Board Members & Staff

Our Board of Directors is our governing body, responsible for providing strategic oversight and leadership as we work to fulfill our mission, values and vision. Interested in guiding our future initiatives at Teens Have Choices? We encourage you to contact us or complete a board nomination form and fax it to 301-671-3001.


C. Richard Miller: President. Community Representative
Mooch Mutchler: Secretary/Treasurer. Safe Place, the Washington County Child Advocacy Center (Alternate) / Director
Rev. Timothy Leighton:Past President. Church of the Holy Trinity / HARC representative
Earl Stoner: Member at Large. Washington County Health Dept (Primary) / Health Officer

Board Members

Carol Costello: Public Schools (Alternate) / Supervisor
David Engle: Social Service (Primary) / Director
Diane Eves: Community Representative / FBI Chair
Laurel Good: Girls, Inc / Associate Director
Carol Grove: Meritus Health / Registered Nurse
Thomas M. Kline: Big Brothers Big Sisters of Washington County / Chief Executive Officer
Eric Michael: Public Schools / Supervisor of Health, PE & Athletics
Robin D. Morris: Hospice of Washington County / LCSW-C, Bereavement Care Specialist
Susan Parks: Washington County Health Dept (Alternate) / Director of Nursing
Maria Spinnler: HCC / Teen Parent Program Program Coordinator
Loren Villa: Office of the Public Defender / Assistant Public Defender


Maria I. Johns, Executive Director
vacant: Coalition Coordinator

Teens Have Choices Meeting Schedule

Faith-Based Initiative Meeting: first Tuesday of every other month, 7:00-8:00pm, First Christian Church. Open to anyone.

Board of Directors Meeting: usually the last Friday of every other month, 12:00-1:30pm, 140 W.  Franklin Street, Hagerstown. Everyone is welcome!

  • August 30, 2013
  • October 25, 2013
  • November 22, 2013
  • February 28, 2014
  • April 25, 2014
  • June 24, 2014 - Annual Meeting (Tuesday)